Start of menu
Close Menu

醫療保險

主頁 » 醫療保險 » 常見問題

常見問題

美國運通醫療保

有關產品之常見問題
本計劃之保障是否只限在香港境內的醫院接受治療 ?

「美國運通醫療保」保險計劃之保障並不只限在香港境內的醫院接受治療,受保人可根據所選計劃之地理範圍,入住香港以外之醫院接受治理,惟受保人遇上意外或患病而需入院治療時不能逗留於香港境外國家超過90天。受保人必須預先申請並獲蘇黎世保險批准,方可在香港境外接受非緊急之外科手術或治療。

本計劃有年齡或其他投保限制嗎 ?

「美國運通醫療保」保險計劃之受保人必須為香港居民並持有有效之香港身份證及投保年齡為15天至64歲人士 (本計劃最高續保至100歲)。此外,受保人必須同時擁有固定香港住址並以香港為慣常的合法居住國家及每年不會在香港以外之國家連續居住超過120日,方可符合資格申請成為受保人士,但仍需由蘇黎世保險按個別情況核保和接受承保。

若我被派駐外國工作,或移民外國,可否繼續享有這份保障嗎 ?

您必須於更改慣常的合法居住國家到香港以外之國家後的30天內通知蘇黎世保險,蘇黎世保險會按個別情況更改保單條款或即時取消保單。若您更改其慣常的合法居住國家而不作通知,保險公司可保留權利拒絕辨理日後之索償。

受保人必須住院多久才符合資格提出索償 ?

受保人必須為遵從醫生的建議入院接受醫療必需的治療或手術, 而入院治療為期最少十六小時,並連續逗留醫院直至出院為止。

住院及手術費用根據甚麼準則作全數賠償 ?

住院及手術費用將根據受保人所選之計劃級別及病房等級作賠償準則。有關病房等級將按保單上之訂明作分類。若受保人入住半私家或標準病房,則可獲全數100%賠償其住院及手術費用,但若受保人入住私家病房,賠償額將根據保單上所載之百分比計算。如對病房等級有任何爭議,蘇黎世保險保留有關決定權,以釐定相關之賠償金額。

何謂「已存在之傷病」?

「已存在之傷病」是指在保單生效日、復效日或升級生效日 (三者取其較遲) 之前,受保人已呈現病徵或已接受診療、診斷、「治療」或醫療意見,或已服用處方藥物一段時間而其知悉或理應知道的相關病況,除非「受保人」已於申請表格全面披露此等病況並獲蘇黎世保險書面接受,而保單文件無明確規定不承保之前已存在「損傷」或「疾病」的「治療」費用,則屬例外。

為何投保前「已存在之傷病」不受保障 ?

在醫療及住院保險的保單內,「已存在之傷病」通常都被列為不受保項目,因為保險的理念是為了保障未發生但有機會發生的風險,所以通常在保單生效前已發生、存在、診斷、出現之病徵或症狀,都不會包括在受保範圍內。

 

何謂「等候期」?

醫療保險一般都設有「等候期」,而在「等候期」期間任何因非意外事故導致的治療都不會獲得保障。但客人亦須留意,任何在投保前已被確認為不受保疾病,在保單生效期內任何時間(即使過了「等候期」)都不會獲得保障。

為何有些疾病在首年不受保障,而有些則在首六個月不受保障 ?

保單列明的不受保疾病為最常見的慢性疾病,潛伏期通常為六個月至一年。有些疾病是需要較長的潛伏期病徵才會被發現,一般被列入首年不受保障的疾病均是那些需要較長潛伏期的疾病,例如:膽石、糖尿病、白內障、體內器官之腫瘤等。

如果因懷孕而需要住院,本計劃會否提供保障 ?

不會。任何有關懷孕、分娩(包括診斷懷孕的測驗及外科手術分娩)、流產、墮胎,以及產前或產後護理,均不受保障。

如果入住療養院,本計劃會否提供保障 ?

不會。因為療養院並不符合本計劃中「醫院」的定義。此定義已清楚列明於保單文件,其註明有關機構的主要業務並非護理院、療養院、復康院或同類型機構。

此計劃有甚麼不承保之疾病 ?

本計劃旨在保障受保人於投保後發生意外及患病而入住醫院並接受治療,與其他保險公司之住院保險一樣,有若干不承保事項,例如:

  • 投保前已知及存在既傷勢或疾病
  • 例行檢查及預防注射
  • 整容手術
  • 休養治療
  • 因懷孕、愛滋病、精神病或牙科入院治療等
  • 先天或遺傳性異常
  • 預先安排在海外治療的非緊急性的醫療情況
  • 任何形式的競賽,又或參加職業體育活動或可以賺取收入或報酬的體育活動或高危嗜好如攀石、攀山、探洞、高空跳傘、跳傘、滑翔風箏、滑翔傘、滑水、熱汽球、任何方式潛水、賽車、打獵

所有不保事項,均會清楚列明於保單上,保單亦有詳細之中文譯本,若客戶對保障條款有任何疑問,可隨時致電蘇黎世保險客戶服務熱線 2903-9446 查詢。

若我因同一傷疾入院多於一次,是否會被視為不同傷疾處理 ?

同一傷疾或連續性的傷疾均會視為同一次傷疾,除非是由完全無關的成因導致,又或是每次傷疾的出院日期,或最後一次到醫生診所接受診療之日期已相隔最少九十天(以較遲為準)。

若我需要到醫院接受身體檢驗,是否可獲保障 ?

住院醫療保險不包括只為進行檢驗或物理治療而住院的醫療費用。您必需因患病或受傷而入住醫院,並接受有關治療,方可獲得保障。

若受保人需要於診所內進行一個小手術,如割粉瘤或死皮等,是否可以申請索償 ?

可以,受保人可於「診所手術費用」保障一節中,索償於醫院門診部或註冊診所內進行小手術之手術費用、手術室費用、麻醉師費用等。

有關投保之常見問題
投保前是否需要接受身體檢查 ?

申請「美國運通醫療保」保險計劃的手續非常簡易,客戶毋須接受身體檢查,因此可以免除任何額外的身體檢查費用。

若我已患有某一種疾病/身體某部份已受傷,可否投保「美國運通醫療保」保險計劃 ?

此計劃並不保障您於投保前已存在之傷勢或疾病。受保與否,會以保險公司內部核保作實為準,如有需要,保險公司亦會參考醫生報告作決定。

若我已投保其他住院醫療或住院現金保險計劃,可否同時投保此計劃 ?

您必須申報有關之住院醫療或住院現金保險予蘇黎世保險審核。若核保成功,則可同時投保此計劃。

若我想取消現有由其他保險公司承保之住院醫療保險並轉投保「美國運通醫療保」保險計劃,是否需要另作核保 ?

是。蘇黎世保險會根據您過去及現時之身體狀?,考慮接受您申請此計劃,但「已存在之傷病」將不受新申請的「美國運通醫療保」保險計劃所保障。

有關保費之常見問題
「美國運通醫療保」保險計劃有沒有保費寬限期 ?

有,您支付首期保費後,保險公司將於保費到期日時給予您31天寬限期。

為何此計劃之保費要按不同之年齡收費? 如果年齡較輕時投保,保費會否不變 ?

由於年紀越大,患病機會會越高,所以保費會隨年齡增加,以對應一般人之身體狀況。越早投保,保障會較大,因為「已存在之傷病」較少,所以建議您應盡早投保醫療保險。

若我日後取消美國運通卡,有關保費可如何繳付 ?

您可直接聯絡保險公司安排以其他方式繳付有關保費。

有關索償之常見問題
若我住院時須先付款後索償嗎 ?

此計劃為受保人特設「入院前評估服務」。若申請批核,蘇黎世保險之服務供應商將直接支付預先批核之醫療費用予有關醫院,但您必須於入院前不少於三個工作天提交申請,並提供所有有關文件作準確評估 (但不保證受理),否則,保險公司會要求您先付費而後索償。

若我 (受保人) 於住院前沒有申請「入院前評估服務」,應如何提交有關索償申請 ?

您可由接受有關住院治療起計30天內,將由您及您的主診醫生填妥之索償表格連同醫療收據、醫療報告及其他有關文件,寄回蘇黎世保險索償部辦理索償申請。如果資料齊全,又符合保單條款,有關賠償會在七個工作天內完成處理,若當中需要其他文件,蘇黎世保險職員亦會繼續與您跟進。

 

如果外科手術費用已由僱主或另一份保單全數賠償,我是否仍可申索有關的外科手術費用 ?

由於手術費用之賠償為實報實銷,若您的外科手術費用已獲第三者全數賠償,便不可以於本計劃內獲得額外的手術費賠償。相反,如其他保險未能完全賠償您的手術費用,本計劃則會支付該索償之溢額,惟必須符合保單上訂明之條款及細則。

若我選擇了「自願性自負額」項目,於索償時,有關賠償會怎樣計算 ?

保險公司首先會按您的醫療收據,根據保單的保障項目,計算每項目之賠償額。把所得之總賠償額扣減您已選擇之「自願性自負額」,便為實際賠償之金額。

申請索償需要什麼手續和文件?是否全部需要正本,「真確副本」 (true copy) 是否可以?

於索償時,您需提交由您及您的主診醫生填寫之索償表格及提供相關証明文件,如醫療單據,醫生報告或其他文件等。 一般情況下,您是需要提供正本醫療單據作索償申請。有關索償所需之文件,可參考保單條款之第七部份。

我是否每次出門離港 (包括前往中國和澳門),都必須要向保險公司申報?若我真的忘記申報,會否影響索償或保險公司會不受理?

您若短暫離港旅行或公幹,並不需要事先向保險公司申報,惟須注意本保單只保障受保人於海外國家不超過90日期間因意外受傷或患病而需緊急入住當地醫院治療所招致之醫療費用。若您被派駐於外國長期工作或移民外國,則必須於更改慣常的合法居住國家到香港以外之國家後30天內通知蘇黎世保險,蘇黎世保險會按個別情況更改保單條款或即時取消保單。若您更改其慣常的合法居住國家而不作通知,保險公司可保留權利拒絕辨理日後之索償。

有關續保之常見問題
我是否需要每年續保「美國運通醫療保」保險計劃 ?

大概保單屆滿前約一至兩個月,您將收到續保通知書。如果決定不續保,您必須在保單屆滿前一個月通知蘇黎世保險,否則保單將自動續保。如果在保單屆滿日期過後才取消保單,保費將根據下列適用的比率計算扣減 。

 

保障期 收費比率
2 個月或以下 40%
3 個月 50%
4 個月 60%
5 個月 70%
6 個月 75%
超過 6 個月 100%

 

如保單以月繳形式繳付保費,而在保單生效期內您決定取消保單,已繳付的保費將不獲退還。但若您在該段保單生效期內已獲得本保單賠償或接受服務,就必須繳交全年保費。

假如我決定取消保單,可否於保單續保前提早取消 ?

可以,您可於三十天前向蘇黎世保險發出書面通知取消本保單。已繳交之保費將根據下列適用的比率計算扣減。如保單以月繳形式繳付保費,已繳付的保費將不獲退還。但若客戶在該段保單生效期間內已獲得本保單賠償或接受服務,就必須繳交全年保費。

 

保障期 收費比率
2 個月或以下 40%
3 個月 50%
4 個月 60%
5 個月 70%
6 個月 75%
超過 6 個月 100%

 

「無索償保費折扣」如何計算? 如果曾經索償,會否影響「無索償保費折扣」?

本計劃的「無索償保費折扣」會於每個保單年度計算一次。假設您於上一個保單年度沒有提出任何索償,將於來年續保時,享有2%保費折扣,如您於第二個保單年度繼續無任何索償,續保時則可獲5%保費折扣,而您最高可於第三個無索償之保單年度累積8%保費折扣。 如果您於上一個保單年度有提出過索償,來年續保時,就會扣除所有已累積的「無索償保費折扣」(如有的話)。

我可否在受保期間或續保時,更改現有計劃級別或調整「自願性自負額」之金額 ?

您可在保單週年日,申請更改現有計劃級別或調整「自願性自負額」之金額。若您選擇由低保費之計劃更改至高保費之計劃或減少「自願性自負額」之金額,便需合乎核保要求;若您選擇由高保費之計劃更改至低保費之計劃或增加「自願性自負額」之金額,則不受此限。

如果曾經索償,會否獲得保證續保?保費是否保證一直維持不變 ?

本計劃之保障均可續保至100歲。為保障大多數客戶之利益,保險公司會不時評估保單狀況,若發現有濫用保障、逾期未繳付保費或以欺瞞索償等之情況,保險公司有權拒絕有關保單續保。此外,保費於續保時會隨年齡組別作出調整,而任何續保條款,亦可能與現有的保單不相同,並將由蘇黎世保險釐定。

Start of menu
Close Menu

Medical Insurance

FAQs

American Express Medical Protector

Relating to Coverage
Is the coverage only limited to the hospital confinement inside Hong Kong?

American Express Medical Protector covers hospitalization outside Hong Kong for emergency condition. You can choose any hospitals in accordance to your plan and geographical area selected. However, if you are away from Hong Kong for more than 90 days, no benefits shall be paid. Also, any elective surgery or medical treatment outside Hong Kong is not covered unless pre-approval agreement is obtained from Zurich Insurance Company Ltd.

What are the age limitation and eligibilities of the plan?
You must be a Hong Kong citizen or resident in Hong Kong holding a valid HKID cards, with a permanent address and live in Hong Kong as a usual country for residence and not staying outside Hong Kong for more than 120 days consecutively per year, and aged from 15 days to 64 years old (this plan is renewable up to aged 100 years). Zurich Insurance Company Ltd reserves the right of final approval of this Plan.
If I have to station in or migrate to anywhere outside of Hong Kong, can I continue to enjoy the protection of this plan?
Please notify Zurich Insurance Company Ltd within 30 days after you have changed the "Usual Country of Residence" from Hong Kong, the insurance company may adjust the related terms and conditions or cancel the policy immediately based on each policy. In case the "Usual Country of Residence" has been changed without notifying the insurance company, Zurich Insurance Company Ltd reserves the right to decline any claims afterwards.
How long is it required for hospitalization in order to be eligible to claim?

It requires at least 16 hours of hospitalization which has to be continuous until discharged from hospital. The treatment or operation in hospital should be a medically necessary one and advised by doctor.

What criteria are used for the 100% reimbursement for in-patient benefits including surgical fees?

It bases on the plan level and types of room chosen for the calculation and the definition of room is well defined in the Policy Provisions. If the selected room types are semi-private or ward, you are entitled to 100% reimbursement of the reasonable and customary inpatient charges including surgical fees. However, if private room is chosen, the reimbursed percentage will be based on the percentage payable as stated in the Policy Provisions. In case of any dispute over the definition of room type, Zurich Insurance Company Ltd reserves the right of final decision so as the reimbursed amount.

What is pre-existing condition?

It means any injury, sickness, condition for which the insured person showed symptoms or has received medical consultation, diagnosis, treatment or advice or took prescribed drugs or medicine for a period of time of which the insured person was aware of or could reasonably be expected to be aware of before the policy effective date, or the date of reinstatement or upgrade effective date. Unless such conditions have been fully disclosed on the application form and accepted by Zurich Insurance Company Ltd in writing and the policy document does not expressly exclude treatment relating to such pre-existing condition.

Why are pre-existing conditions not covered?

Pre-existing conditions are commonly excluded in medical and hospitalization policies because the rationale of insurance is to indemnify insured from unforeseen or unpredictable medical conditions. Therefore, it is usual to exclude injuries or sicknesses which occur, exist, commence or present signs or symptoms before the commencement of the policy coverage.

What is the waiting period?

Medical insurance normally has a term "waiting period" which means no coverage on any illnesses will be offered during that period. Please take notice that for illnesses that are endorsed as exclusion at the inception of policy, they will not be covered under the policy at any time even after the waiting period.

Why are some sicknesses excluded during the first year and some excluded during the first six months?

The sickness listed as exclusions are mostly common chronic illnesses with incubation period ranging from six months to one year. Incubation periods vary greatly for different diseases, some require longer time for symptoms and signs to be first apparent. In general, those illnesses excluded during the first year are believed to have a longer incubation period (e.g. gall bladder calculi, diabetes mellitus, cataract, tumors of internal organs).

Is hospitalization in relation to pregnancy covered under the policy?

No. Any claims in relation to pregnancy, childbirth (including diagnostic tests for pregnancy and surgical delivery), miscarriage, abortion and pre-natal or postnatal care are excluded.

 

Does the coverage include sanatorium?

No. According to the definition of "hospital" in the policy document, "hospital" does not include a rest or convalescent facility, or similar establishment.

What illnesses are excluded in the coverage?

The plan aims to indemnify insured the cost of hospitalization raised from accident and illnesses. Like other medical insurance plans offered in the market, there are certain items that will not be covered, such as:

  • any pre-existing condition
  • inoculations or general check-up
  • cosmetic surgery or plastic surgery
  • rest care or sanitaria care
  • any condition resulting from pregnancy, AIDS, psychosis, dental treatment of any nature whatsoever
  • pre-natal care and post-natal care
  • Non-emergency overseas treatment planned for in advance
  • Professional or hazardous sports or pastimes such as climbing, mountaineering, pot-holing, skydiving, parachuting, hang-gliding, para-sailing, water skiing, ballooning, all diving, racing of any kind other than on foot, hunting.

All exclusions are listed in the policy documents which also provide Chinese version. If you have any enquiries, please feel free to contact Zurich Insurance Company Ltd at 2903-9446.

If I have been hospitalized more than once due to the same sickness or injury, will it be treated as different cases for handling?

The same sickness or injury, or a continuous sickness or injury are treated as the same sickness or injury, unless they are caused by totally unrelated causes, or they are separated by 90 days following the latest discharge from hospital or last consultation or the latest date receiving medical treatment .

If I need to have a body check in a hospital, am I covered under this plan?

Medical expenses incurred as a result of physiotherapy treatment or medical check-up are not covered. This plan only covers for the medical expenses incurred as a result of injury or sickness and treatments provided which are medically necessary.

If I need to receive a minor surgery in a clinic, such as the excision of sebaceous cyst, can I claim for this?

Yes. According to Section 2.5 "Out-patient Surgery", you can claim for the surgical fees, operation theatre fees or anesthetist's fees of a minor surgery done in hospital clinic or registered clinic.

Relating to Enrollment
Is medical examination required?

Applying for American Express Medical Protector is simple and easy. You are not required to have medical check-up which means you are free from any additional medical check-up fee.

If I have suffered from a certain sickness or certain part of the body has been injured, can I apply for the "American Express Medical Protector"?

This plan does not cover any pre-existing conditions of any illness or injuries. It also subjects to the underwriting result of Zurich Insurance Company Ltd and the company will take reference of medical report certified by doctor if necessary.

If I have enrolled in another medical or hospital cash insurance, can I apply for this medical insurance?

You need to declare the related medical or hospital cash insurance to Zurich Insurance Company Ltd for underwriting purpose. You can also apply for this plan if the application is accepted after underwriting.

If I want to cancel my existing medical insurance from another insurance company and apply for "American Express Medical Protector", does it need to go through underwriting process?

Yes. Zurich Insurance Company Ltd will base on your past and current health condition and consider whether to accept your application. Any pre-existing conditions will not be covered when you apply for this plan.

Relating to Premium
Does "American Express Medical Protector" have any grace period?

Yes, Zurich Insurance Company Ltd will allow you 31 days for the payment of each premium after the first premium. During that time your policy will be kept in force.

Why does this plan charge premium according to different age ranges? If I have enrolled for the plan when I am in younger age, will the premium remain unchanged?

As the chances of being ill are higher when you are getting older, so the premium charged is based on different age ranges. In general, the earlier you enroll for the plan, the better the protection will be, as the pre-existing conditions are supposed to be less when you are younger. Therefore, customers are suggested to enroll for the medical insurance as soon as possible.

If I cancel American Express® card later, how can I pay for the premium?

Of course we hope you keep using our card. However, you can contact Zurich Insurance Company Ltd to arrange other mode of payment, in case your American Express® card has been cancelled.

Claims
Do I need to pay for the medical expenses first when I am confined in hospital and make a claim later?

This plan provides insured person with "Pre-admission Assessment Service". Service provider of Zurich Insurance Company Ltd will settle all the eligible in-patient medical expenses incurred in the private hospitals in Hong Kong. However, please be reminded that you have to apply for the service at least 3 working days before hospital admission with all required documents submitted, which application is subject to approval. Otherwise, you need to settle the hospital bill first and then make a claim later.

As an insured person, if I have not applied for the "Pre-admission Assessment Service" before hospitalization, how should I submit a claim?

You can return the completed Hospitalization Claim Form together with the supporting documents within 30 days from the date of treatment in hospital to Insurance Claim department of Zurich Insurance Company Ltd for the claim. The related claim process will be completed in 7 working days if all documents required are submitted and the claim is under the coverage of this plan. In case it is needed to submit further documents for the claim, staff of Zurich Insurance Company Ltd will follow up with you.

In case the surgical expenses incurred have been claimed from the group medical insurance provided by my employer or another insurance company and get full reimbursement, can I still claim for the related surgical expenses from this plan?

As surgical expense cover is on reimbursement basis, you cannot claim the extra benefit from this plan after you have reimbursed the expense in total from a third party. Conversely, this plan will pay for the remaining expenses which have not be reimbursed by other insurance plans, provided that the claim is eligible and under the coverage of this plan according to the terms and conditions.

If I have chosen "voluntary deductible" option, how the claim be calculated?

Zurich Insurance Company Ltd will calculate the eligible claim amount according to medical receipts supplied by you and related coverage items of the plan. Then, the "voluntary deductible" amount will be deducted from the total eligible claim amount, and this will be actual claim amount to you.

What documents and procedures are required to submit a claim? Are original copies required? Are true copies acceptable?

Please return the Hospitalization Claim Form completed by you and your attending medical practitioner together with all related documents such as medical report etc. In general, original copies are required to submit a claim. Please refer to the Part 7 - "Claims Procedure" of the Policy Provisions for more information.

Should I notify Zurich Insurance Company Ltd when I depart from Hong Kong (include travelling to China and Macau) every time? If I forget to do so, will it impact my claim result or will the claim become unacceptable?

It is not required to notify Zurich Insurance Company Ltd if you depart from Hong Kong for a short overseas trip. Please note that this plan only covers those who stay overseas not more than 90 days and the medical expenses incurred by emergency hospitalization, which is caused by accident or sickness. In case you station in or migrate to another country for a long period of time, please notify Zurich Insurance Company Ltd within 30 days after you have changed the "Usual Country of Residence" from Hong Kong to another country, the insurance company may adjust the related terms and conditions or cancel the policy immediately based on each policy. In case the "Usual Country of Residence" has been changed without notifying the Zurich Insurance Company Ltd, the company reserves the right to refuse any claims afterwards.

Relating to Renewal
Do I need to renew the policy every year?

You will receive the renewal notice one or two months before the policy anniversary. If you decide not to renew the policy, a thirty days' written notice must be given to Zurich Insurance Company Ltd or else the policy will be renewed automatically. If the policy is cancelled after the policy anniversary, the paid premium for the unexpired policy period of this policy will be refunded in accordance with the charges indicated below.

 

Covered Period Charges of Premium
2 months or below 40%
3 months 50%
4 months 60%
5 months 70%
6 months 75%
Over 6 months 100%

 

If the policy is paid on monthly basis and you decide to cancel the policy within the period of insurance, Zurich Insurance Company Ltd will not refund the paid premium. However, you have to settle the premium of the unexpired policy period if any claim is made or any service is used.

If I decide to cancel the policy, can I do it before the policy renewal date?

Yes, a thirty days' written notice must be given to Zurich Insurance Company Ltd if you decide to cancel the policy, the paid premium for the unexpired policy period of this policy will be refunded in accordance with the charges indicated below. If the policy is paid on monthly basis, Zurich Insurance Company Ltd will not refund the paid premium. However, you have to settle the premium of the unexpired policy period if any claim is made or any service is used.

 

Covered Period Charges of Premium
2 months or below 40%
3 months 50%
4 months 60%
5 months 70%
6 months 75%
Over 6 months 100%
How to calculate "No Claim Discount"? If I have made a claim, will it impact the "No Claim Discount"?

The "No Claim Discount" of this plan will be calculated each policy year. If no claim has been made in the policy year, your insurance premium will be discounted for the following years upon renewal, with 2% in the first no claim year, followed by 5% in the second no claim year, and accumulated up to a maximum of 8% in the third no claim year. If a claim has been made before the policy anniversary, the no claim discount on the renewal premium of the following policy year will be decreased to 0%.

Can I change the "voluntary deductible" option within the period of insurance or at policy anniversary date?

You can change your current plan level or "voluntary deductible" option at policy anniversary date. If you choose to change from a lower plan level to a higher plan level or reduce the "voluntary deductible" amount, it is required to go through underwriting process again. However, if you choose to change from a higher plan level to lower plan level or increase the "voluntary deductible" amount, underwriting is not required for this change.

If I have made a claim, will the policy be guaranteed renewed? Is it guaranteed that the premium will remain unchanged?

This plan is renewable up to 100-years old. For the benefit of most of the customers, Zurich Insurance Company Ltd will evaluate policy conditions from time to time. In case of any abusive claim, overdue payment, or fraudulent claim etc., Zurich Insurance Company Ltd has the right to terminate the policy. Moreover, at the time of renewal the premium rate should be adjusted automatically as you enter into the next age band, and Zurich Insurance Company Ltd reserve the right to amend any terms and conditions or exclusions of the policy.